News


  Piotr Pawlenski hospitalized - fundraiser called out


 
01.02.2016: As his partner Oksana Schalygina told the associated press Piotr Pawlenski was admitted to a psychiatric hospital on thursday for further examinations which could last weeks or even months. In the context of institutionalizations during the soviet regime this can be understood as one further step to withdraw Pavlensky the public view and to try to deactivate him and his actions.

  Olga Jitlina honored with Art Prize of the Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung


 
21.01.2016: The Russian video and performance artist Olga Jitlina, based in St. Petersburg, was honored last Thursday with the "Hans und Lea Grundig-Preis 2015", the art prize of the Rosa-Luxemburg Foundation which commemorates the antifascist artists Hans Grundig (1901-1958) and Lea Grundig (1906-1977) of Dresden.

  Reactions to the NORDWIND festival 2015


 
22.12.2015: With the last day of the Berlin BALAGAN!!! exhibition, the NORDWIND-FESTIVAL 2015 comes to an end. For the first time, the program included more than 80 works of performance, dance and music, showcasing new discoveries from Northern Europe and their eastern neighbor Russia, in Berlin, Hamburg, Dresden and Bern. We are more than pleased with how the festival has resonated with audiences and the press. Some of these reactions include: ...

  Symposium: BALAGAN and the World Outside


 
14.12.2015: On Wednesday (16/12) a symposium within the exhibition in Berlin „BALAGAN!!! Contemporary Art from the Former Soviet Union“ takes place in Hamburger Bahnhof - Museum für Gegenwart (Invalidenstraße 50-51, 10557 Berlin) from 2:00 to 8:00 pm. Curators from Russia and the former East present their idea of balagan and its aesthetic, social and political potential in contemporary art.

Trailer



 


» More videos  
 

Newsletter

You are interested in periodical information on NORDWIND-Festival? Then you should sign in for our Newsletter:

News


  Piotr Pawlenski in die Psychiatrie eingewiesen - Spendenaufruf


 
01.02.2016: Wie seine Lebens- und Kunstgefährtin Oskana Schalygina mitteilte, ist Piotr Pawlenski am Donnerstag in die Psychiatrie eingeliefert worden zu näheren Untersuchungen, welche Tage vielleicht Monate dauern können. Im Kontext der Einweisungen politischer Gegner zu Sowjetzeiten in psychiatrische Anstalten ist dies wohl als weiterer Schritt zu verstehen, Piotr Pawlensky der Öffentlichkeit zu entziehen und auszuschalten.

  Olga Jitlina mit Kunstpreis der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung ausgezeichnet


 
21.01.2016: Die Video- und Performance-Künstlerin Olga Jitlina aus St. Petersburg, die am 2. und 3. Dezember beim NORDWIND Festival in Hamburg ihre neue Produktion „Translation“ als Uraufführung zeigt, ist am Donnerstag mit dem «Hans und Lea Grundig-Preis 2015» ausgezeichnet worden, dem Kunstpreis der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung. Die Auszeichnung erinnert an die antifaschistischen Dresdner KünstlerInnen Hans Grundig (1901–1958) und Lea Grundig (1906–1977).

  Stimmen zum NORDWIND Festival 2015


 
22.12.2015: Morgen geht mit dem letzten Öffnungstag der Berliner „BALAGAN!!!“-Ausstellung das Nordwind Festival 2015 zu Ende. Erstmals wurden in über 80 Performance-, Tanz- und Musikvorstellungen in Berlin, Hamburg, Dresden und Bern Entdeckungen aus dem Norden Europas sowie vom östlichen Nachbarn Russland präsentiert. Über die gute Resonanz des Publikums und der Presse freuen wir uns sehr. Einige Stimmen zum Festival finden Sie hier.

  Symposium „BALAGAN and the World Outside"


 
14.12.2015: Am Mittwoch (16.12.) findet im Hamburger Bahnhof - Museum für Gegenwart (Invalidenstraße 50-51, 10557 Berlin) von 14 bis 20 Uhr das Symposium zur Berliner Ausstellung „BALAGAN!!! Contemporary Art from the Former Soviet Union“ statt. Kuratoren aus Russland und dem ehemaligen Ostblock präsentieren und diskutieren ihre Vorstellungen von balagan und seinem ästhetischen, sozialen und politischen Potential.

Trailer


 

 

 
» Mehr Videos

Newsletter

Sie möchten gerne regelmässig über das NORDWIND Festival informiert werden? Dann melden Sie sich einfach hier für unseren Newsletter an: